A collection of grievances, memories, occasional musings, and everyday happenings

You Chose…

2 Comments

A huge thanks to everyone who participated in last week’s Comedic Grievances forum, Du Hast die Wahl. I thoroughly enjoyed the WordPress Challenge and all of the interaction that came from it. Culture Shock: The Worst of and The U-Bahn: A Culture of Its Own were tied up for the majority of the vote, but as of this morning there was a definite winner. You chose:

Culture Shock: The Worst of

Awesome – I can’t wait to get started. Look for the first installation of Culture Shock: The Worst of next week! And to those of you who didn’t vote for this category (my U-Bahn voters), no worries. The other categories will make their own appearances in due time, and if you need some convincing, here’s a photo I found of me wearing my “culture shock face”:

IMG_5523

Ha. Schönes Wochenende!

Author: Holly

Vienna-based American wife/mom/expat.

2 thoughts on “You Chose…

  1. Your “culture shock face”? : ) Looks like my face (I imagine) when I’m rereading a first draft!

Leave a Reply

