A collection of grievances, memories, occasional musings, and everyday happenings

The issue at hand.

Leave a comment

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Beatles_-_Abbey_Road.jpg

Occasionally Will is brilliant.  No, I’m kidding.  He’s brilliant all the time and frequently has to politely correct me on things that I say, like the time I said, “Ah, but I digress” incorrectly.  Or the time I emailed him the word ‘allocate’ so that he could say it out loud because I was afraid I was going to mispronounce it in front of his parents.

So after weeks of me brainstorming what our cake should look like, Will comes up with an idea in 2 seconds:

Our cake will be the crosswalk of Abbey Road.  We want The Beatles walking across it with a bride and groom walking with them.  We’re going to make a poster board with the rest of the background on it for the cake to sit in front of, creating a sort of illusion to make it look like the entire Abbey Road picture is taking place.  The cake will be a red velvet cake with cream cheese filling and buttercream icing.  

Delicious.

The reason this idea is so amazing is not only because of our love for The Beatles, but because we became, um, intrigued with the other once we realized we both very much wanted to go to Abbey Road.  I also saved Will’s life while walking to Abbey Road.  No big.

We’re currently hunting for Beatles figures that are between 6-8in tall, and they must be in the Abbey Road outfits.  We don’t want them to be all decked out in Sgt. Pepper and be standing in the middle of the crosswalk.  That’s all wrong.  I found some 7in. figures on Ebay.  Perfect!  But not, because they’re all the way in Thailand, and cost $70 plus $30 shipping.  

And so my search continues.  

If you happen to stumble upon some Abbey Road Beatles figures, let me know.  I’ll love you forever.  Also, if you happen to find a NORMAL looking/posed bride and groom, let me know.  I’m looking for a bride and a groom who aren’t dressed up to play football, or aren’t dragging each other to the altar.  Also no brides wearing the pants in the relationship, and no groom lounging on a couch with popcorn.  I don’t know why it’s so difficult to find a bride and groom just standing there smiling, but not looking creepy at the same time.

So keep your eyes peeled!

Author: Holly

Vienna-based American wife/mom/expat.

Leave a Reply

